Manuka Doctor Lip Enhancer

Manuka Doctor Lip Enhancer.

My lips have always been the one thing I hate on my face. They are so thin that I felt for years I couldn’t smile because they might split :). So after bravely trying out new lips sticks I noticed I suited quite bold colors but with thin lips hows it possible to do this without looking stupid.
I started with the lip liners then moved to the white of the middle of the lips to make them look a bit bigger, but I still wasn’t satisfied. I have owned and thrown away may gloss products that claim to plump the lips to no avail, but I didn’t give up.
Research after research lead me to this product, but at £13.99 I felt it was a bit of an expensive risk for it to fail.
I found it on offer in super drug one afternoon for £10.00 and was feeling brave so jumped at trying it.
11011763_1598153660471008_5152417999157376450_n

Now this product claimed to not only enhance your lips but condition them and also repair any fine lines around the edging of the lips. While I was doing my research I came across one ingredient that took me by surprise, Bee Venom.
Honey bee venom is used cosmetically trying to fool the skin into thinking it has been lightly stung with the toxin melittin.
This causes the body to direct blood towards the area and stimulates the production of the naturally occurring chemical collagen and elastin. Collagen strengthens body tissue while elastin is the protein that helps the skin to remain taut and bounce back into shape after being pressed or pinched. .

Experts collect bee venom by placing a pane of glass alongside a hive and running a weak electrical current through it, which encourages the insects to sting the surface. Because the bee’s lance remains in its body, it does not die.

Here is where I had taken photos. ( I will update in a week or two when I start again with this treatment). I popped this on my lips straight away and the 1st thing that happened was my lips tingled, OK this happens with lots of plumper products. I put to much on my lips and therefore got it on my tongue, YUK it was awful but I knew I had to bare with it. So after a few hours my lips almost felt spongy if that is a word you can use for lips 🙂 so every day for a week I would pop this product on day and night, by the 7th day I can honestly say I noticed a difference in the size of my lips. This may not be that visible to some people but to it was. The condition of my lips was much noticeable to which is a great feeling. I have one noticeable line on top of my lip but there was no change there. After this I started wearing my lipstick again, now it doesn’t tell you weather to wear lipstick over the product or vice verse. So I just played around and felt better with it on 1st then my lip sticks.

I have been using this product for over a month now and yes it does work, it is long lasting until you stop using it, the past week I have not used this product once as I wanted to see what happened. My lips are no longer plump but are still in really good condition. I will however start again with the product this week and take before and after photos.

Ingredients.
Ingredients: Purified Bee Venom (PBV™), Manuka honey, Hyaluronic Acid (advanced form for volume and moisture), Peppermint.

Has anyone else tried this product and if so what did you think?

Thank you for reading, please remember to click like and follow if you want to read more 🙂
https://instagram.com/mrsdimples.beauty/

https://twitter.com/mrsdimpleshere

3 thoughts on “Manuka Doctor Lip Enhancer

Leave a Reply

