My May Favorites.

11140271_1615788485374192_1062232500838304728_n
Hi Beauties
Here is my Favorite May Products List.
It was a hard one this month as I have so many that I wanted to include but we would be here for hours and without a doubt you would have fell asleep before the end lol.

1. Cover Girl Last Blast. £4.99 Ebay uk.
This was sent to me in a beauty box from my bestie in Canada. She included this one because a lot of  the beauty bloggers rave about it and wanted me to try it out. Well I did and now I am hooked. The brush is a great on this, it is wide but not long with is great for getting into the lashes. It glides on to your lashes with ease. No clumping and doesn’t make the lashes droop after a few hour. Color is Black but to me is extreme black because you really can see the black come out on your lashes. I tend to wear 2 different mascaras to give that va va voom look but I only need this product to get the same effect. This has to be a must have in anyone’s collection.

2. Elf Essentials Eye shadow brush.
Unfortunatly we don’t get Elf at the moment in UK as they have closed one place down and are opening another hopefully this year. So was hard to find where you can purchase this. Again this came from Shelby in Canada and o wow. I have very deep set and small eyes so most brushes I have to be like James Bond to get it looking good 🙂 This brush has been a god send for me. It is flat ended and small so is PERFECT to get my shadows looking good. the bristles are so soft you wouldn’t think it was an ELF brush because ELF prices are so cheap its a crime lol.
If I could only own one brush then this would have to be that brush.

3. Lip Liner. Avon Pink Bouquet. £3.00 Normally £6.00
I am becoming a little obsessed with lip liners this year and I pretty much love them all. The reason this is my favorite right now is because it goes perfect with the lipstick color I have. I You would think with the name it was pink but it is not, it is a subtle brown color with a hint of lilac but still lovely. It is a creamy roll up liner, product lasts for hours and no smudging. A must have for anyone that loves their lips.

4. Wet n Wild Lipstick shade 907c Mauve Outta Here.
Yes another product from Canada in my favorites. Wet n wild products can be bought in the uk on some online shops but the collection is nothing to what USA and Canada have. So when I seen the color of this one I had to get it on right away lol. This isn’t a deep mauve color so just perfect for spring/summer day looks. The product is quite dry so make sure you moisturize your lips before adding this and at the end of the night too. It lasts a few hours without no top ups which is always a big bonus. The product is tall and slim so is easier to move around the lips to cover the liner.

11391312_1615788445374196_895395489203638487_n
5. No7 Instant Illusions Airbrush away primer. £19.99 Boots.
This has got to be the most expensive primer I own but it is worth every penny. I bought this a couple of months ago and liked it but decided to try another primer out, but in last couple of weeks my make up hasn’t been sitting well so went back to this one to see if it helped and boy does it help, It has made me feel a little more comfortable with my now noticeable lines around and under my eyes. It helps my make up look sharp and keeps it lasting longer. It is a cream but so light weight you wouldn’t notice you had anything on your skin. It doesn’t leave my skin shiny so no need to over use my matte press powder. This is one to have 🙂

6. Collection Long lasting Concealer £3.99.
Love love love this concealer, not only for under my eyes but for around my cupids bow, nose and chin. It is creamy and lightweight, great coverage for dark under eye circles and a nice highlighter. This product is highly recommended in the beauty blogging world and a bargain for £3.99.
549216_1615788465374194_7971426649843352864_n

7. Laura Geller Balance-n-Brighten Baked Colour Correcting Foundation in Fair
I have just done a review on my Laura Geller Collection.
https://mrsdimplesbeauty.wordpress.com/2015/05/23/laura-geller-set/
and you can see why I put this in, not great coverage but is really mattifing and great for those hot days when you don’t want to feel like your make up is sliding down your face.
And that was my favorite products for May.
Have you tried any of these products? what do you think about them?
Till next time my beauties have fun and enjoy what ever makes you happy.
Thanks for taking the time to read my blog.

Please remember to click LIKE and FOLLOW to read more.
You can also follow me on
https://instagram.com/mrsdimples.beauty
https://twitter.com/mrsdimpleshere

3 thoughts on “My May Favorites.

  1. CoverGirl Lash Blash mascara is the best! I just opened up a new tube TODAY! 😀
    I really really want to get my paws on the Collection concealer but alas, they do not sell this here in Canada! I will get it eventually! 😛
    Nice list – all very good staples!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

