Estee Lauder

Hi Beauties.
Hope you have been having a good week.
I know mine has been a busy one 🙂
_________
Today’s blog is on a skin care gift set I got for Christmas.
Estee Lauder The Ultimate Starter Kit.
_________
12540760_1698864267066613_1820576966914171216_n
Collection contains:
Little Black Primer, 6ml (Full Size)
Revitalizing Supreme Global Anti-Aging Creme, 15ml
Revitalizing Supreme Global Anti-Aging Eye Balm, 5ml
Revitalizing Supreme Global Anti-Aging Mask, 15ml
Advanced Night Repair, 7ml
___________
Apart from the Lash Primer all the products are travel size products.
It is the best way in my opinion buying travel size products for a fraction of the full size price because it gives you a chance to try before you buy so to speak.
____________
I already own Advance Night Repair oil and was part of my best buys for 2015, I was told not to buy anymore before Christmas and now I know why 🙂
So being a fan of the oil already, you can imagine how big the smile was on my face when opening this. Great amount of product for travel/sample size. Also being Estee Lauder you are on the right track when wanting products that work.
I have been using this set for 6 days now and already a noticeable difference in my skin.
The little black primer is the 1st time I have used primer on my lashes and to be totally honest I have thought a few times nope not for me, I wasn’t convince a primer would make any difference to your lashes. It would have been very rude not to try it now I owned one, ok yes it made a difference but not a wow difference, just made my lashes look thicker but without the heavy feeling. What I noticed more about this was when I wiped away my mascara at night, it was as if my lashes had become softer.
Would I buy this product I don’t think I would, I am happy the way I work my lashes right now.
Price £20
Revitalizing Supreme Global anti-aging Creme and eye balm claims to reduce the signs of aging, it says it can reduce fine lines and wrinkles. Now I have got to say whenever I read claims like this I do get my hopes up to have them quickly shattered because a product doesn’t do what it claims. Well now is the time to change your mind :). I can’t say this has reduced my fine lines but it has certainly blurred them out for now ( I just wonder when I stop using this will they be straight back). It has made my skin feel tighter which was starting to worry before hand and I can definitely see a difference in my under chin area where I lost weight and the skin was feeling thinner. My eyes have become less wrinkle looking and lighter, my dark circles are still there but not as dark as normal. My make up sits perfect on top of these products too which is what we all look for. These are on my 2016 wishlist to save up for.
Full Price £43 to £60.
Revitalizing Supreme Mask Boost is a simple cream you put around your face and neck leave for 3 minutes then wipe away with a clean cloth. Now this is hard to say weather it works or not on my face because my skin is looking very hydrated even before using this. It claims to bright tired dull looking skin, also claims to give you younger looking skin. Honestly I looked in the mirror and seen the old face the next day lol. This is very expensive for what we know as a face mask but being Estee Lauder you know you are getting a good quality mask weather it works or not because your skin feels super soft afterwards. I wouldn’t pay the price for this product and would only use it in a gift set.
Full size £43.
Advance Night Repair Serum is a little miracle in a bottle. This is the most expensive product in the collection and also that I own. But it is worth every penny. Since I started using this my skin has never looked so good. It again helps blur/reduce fine lines, hydrates the skin and really puts a refreshing spring back in your skin. I have a scar above my lip and also fine lines and since using this they are less noticeable to me. I feel my dark blemish patches have reduces but my skin really feels and looks fresh. This is the 1 product I would like to get the full size bottle of but with a heavy price tag I am asking for one gift on my birthday that my kids and husband can put together for and that is this.
________
This gift set is apparently only out for a limited time and varies on price depending on where you buy from.
Gift set here
So grab it while you can, I can promise you won’t be disappointed.
_________
till nx time beauties.
Always do what makes you happy.
Thanks for reading don’t forget to click Like and follow if you want to read more
🙂
You can also follow me onMrs dimples sigMrs Dimples Beauty Channel.
instagram mrsdimples.beauty
twitter mrsdimpleshere

8 thoughts on “Estee Lauder

  1. I think more companies should do this, I have spent so much money in the past on things that react to my skin ect and had to give the products away. This way I know I am buying something that is good for me. I even get small lipsticks to try out lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

