Tarte :)

Hi beauties
Today’s blog is about a gift set I was lucky enough to get for Christmas, Tarte Gift Set.
For those not familiar with Tarte, it is an American well know high end brand.
Tarte is know as a healthy eco-chic beauty, with cruelty-free cosmetics infused with skin invigorating ingredients like super fruit and plant extracts, vitamins, minerals, essential oils and other natural ingredients.
___________
Gift set contents:
_____
A palette of 6 eye shadows,
In the palette also a blusher,
Gifted mascara,
Lipsurgence,
Double ended eye shadow brush.

image

Let’s start with the palette, 6 shadows mixture of shimmers and matte.
1. Pink beyond, Matte.
2. Taupe for the best, Shimmer.
3. Dreams come true. Matte.
4. Out of this pearl, Shimmer.
5. Thistle by the day, Matte.
6. Point the brown. Shimmer.
This set of eye shadows feels like cream and goes on the lids like a dream, but they are very powdery which is a shame but nothing that can’t be solved. They are very pigmented and long lasting with and without eye primer.
The colors blend well together which is what I have started to look more for in palettes, how many actually work together.
Blusher is called Talented and is almost a rusty rose color, pigment is very strong and lasts all day, easy to work with.
The double ended brush is so soft but not much dense to it, it didn’t really pick the product up, which surprised me being as I was using both tarte products.
I am not a lover of double ended brushes anyway so it really was just an added bonus in the box, that I will properly pass on to a friend.
12512813_1700471540239219_84611537339163723_n
Eyes using pink beyond, Taupe, Thistle by day and point on brown.
wp-1452612350357.jpg
Its hard to tell by this light where the blush is lol because its giving of red/pink tones on the bottom half of my face arggggg (sorry)
____________
Gifted Mascara.
When I first used this I wasn’t overwhelmed with the thickness or length my lashes looked, but after a few times of getting use to it I now think it is a lovely mascara. No irritation, no clogging, easily glides on to the lashes and works even better on 2nd coat because the mascara has more to cling on to. It is a standard wand which is always best.
wp-1452612344986.jpg
You will have to excuse the bad under eyes, no sleep for 2 days and it is really showing on my under eye area. This is 2 coats but I slightly messed up on a couple of lashes but you get look it has given.
Lipsurgence is new to me, is new to me and have watched QVC a few times when Tarte comes on, so was excited to use this product. It is a very light tone of pink gloss and very very shiny as you can see in the picture. I don’t like super shiny lips so may have to matte it down a bit. It is not think or sticky which is good for a gloss and is so easy to apply. It lasts on my lips for around 3 hours before I need to top it up and that was after having a brew and some lunch.
___________
All in all this was a good present and for £36 a very good price too for what you get in the box. I know this will get used a lot because the colors are suitable for all seasons.
___________
till nx time beauties.
Always do what makes you happy.
Thanks for reading don’t forget to click Like and follow if you want to read more
🙂
You can also follow me onMrs dimples sigMrs Dimples Beauty Channel.
instagram mrsdimples.beauty
twitter mrsdimpleshere

4 thoughts on “Tarte :)

Leave a Reply

