Smash Box

Hi Beauties
Today’s blog is Smashbox try it kit.
I made my 1st order with smash box in January.
I bought and paid for a few items but sadly by the time they sorted my order out, many items were out of stock.
Still I got the Try it kit and I got to finally try the items I have had my eye on for a while.
________
As you all know by now I do love travel/trial size products because I can try before I buy, so to speak lol.
So what was in this box
smash box
Full Exposure Mascara,
Photo finish foundation primer,
24 hour photo primer for eyes,
trio shadows.
__________
So what did I think of this box that I paid £15 for a waited nearly 2 weeks to be delivered?
Not a great deal to be honest. The mascara is nice and not thick and heavy but I will still
have to find a pairing for it to give me the look I like.
wp-1454252838981.jpg
Excuse the hand, my daughter wanted to do the swatch and has a breakout of eczema right now.
The pink/salmon is 24 hour eye primer and clear is foundation primer.

The foundation primer felt like silk going on but then I felt I was left with a wet face.
My foundation didn’t sit right with this primer, but I am going to try it with others but I don’t hold up much faith because I was using Estee Lauder double wear which seems to work well with high end and drug store primers.
The 24 hour eye primer is unfortunately is a without a doubt a big fat NO for me.
I was really looking forward to this but was quickly let down as soon as it hit my lids.
I may just be being picky but my eye primers normally lighten my dark lids up so my shadows have a better chance of giving of their true colors.
This is slightly pink but drys clear, once dry it leaves almost a white line on the edges.
As I was adding eye shadow I felt the primer was grabbing the brush because my lids were so dry that it made it difficult add and blend the shadows.
wp-1454252834091.jpg
Eye shadow trio. Feels like cream but gives quite a bit of fallout.
Because of the problem with my lids I couldn’t get the colors to blend really which turned into a bit of a mess. I said on my video I won’t rule these out but when swatches
went on daughter’s arm I could see the pale and dark brown don’t blend well and do go on clumpy. The middle coffee color is smooth and blends nice. But again I will give it another go before I decide weather this item will go in my box for friends to try.
___________
I can’t rate the Try me kit very high and I am so glad you are able to buy small sizes to try because I would have been very upset if I had paid full price for these products.
I would say 4/10.
I can honestly say now I am glad I didn’t receive the other items and got a refund because if they are anything like this box then I would have spent more money
to tell me the same thing, these products don’t suit me.
__________
till nx time beauties.
Always do what makes you happy.
Thanks for reading don’t forget to click Like and follow if you want to read more
🙂
You can also follow me onMrs dimples sigMrs Dimples Beauty Channel.
instagram mrsdimples.beauty
twitter mrsdimpleshere

5 thoughts on “Smash Box

Leave a Reply

